Welcome and Hello!

Welcome to my little corner of the blogosphere! Put your feet up, snuggle in a blanket, and grab some hot apple cider. I’m thrilled to have you here.

My name is Suki and I live with my husband, my daughter, and two cats.

My husband, Jared, pretty much lets me go at whatever I want to do. If I need his participation, I should be prepared to beg, plead, and cajole for help! He really isn’t much of a DIYer. He doesn’t really see the vision until it is in front of him. Which means that it’s no longer a vision and what’s there is there. I love the challenge of making sure that we are both going to be pleased with whatever it is that I do! He is a great guy. Love him to pieces. I’m so glad he is supporting me as I am making this jump to a more “professional” blog.

I’m so blessed to be able to “stay at home” with our daughter, Kaelyn. She is such a sweetheart and a smarty pants. She lights up our lives with her bright smile. She didn’t have a good sleep schedule for a long time so the first time she slept for two-three hours at nap time, I didn’t know what to do with myself!

Our cats, Kara and Jaeden, do not get along with other cats. They love us however. Jaeden begs like a dog and sleeps at our feet. Kara is slightly more cuddly and sleeps by our heads. They usually steer clear of not-regular-people-in-the-house and if we are gone for an extended period of time (overnight or longer) they get really needy and we practically trip over them when we return.

I dabble in many things but if I had to categorize my interests in one word, I’d choose … nope, I got nothing. I don’t know my style but it sure is fun figuring it out! I love to sew, craft, sing, read, paint (walls & furniture – no art from this moose), and exercise. I have quite the list of Things I Want That Are Expensive much to my husband’s chagrin. They include a Bosch mixer for my kitchen, a serger for my sewing corner, and a silhouette. So once I have $1000 to drop, you know what’s happening.

This blog is a place where I can share my efforts in turning our house into a home we love. We have a limited budget (just like you!) and since Jared is willing to leave it all to me, I wanted a place where I could show off what happens. I know that this will only make me better at everything I’m trying to do! And kick my booty in gear so that I get stuff done instead of just planning to get stuff done.

Thank you for taking a few minutes to drop by!

Leave some love!

