West Elm Inspiration

I love magazines and catalogs! Do you? I don’t subscribe to very many but I’m considering changing one subscription to something else I like better…

At some point in recent history, I must have signed up to receive the West Elm catalog. Goodness knows I’ve never purchased anything from there. I chose a few things from their catalog to share. These are just some things that are inspirational to me and may or may not show up in my home in one form or another. But most likely my own version cause these are West Elm priced (aka, Way Super Out Of My Budget If I Want To Do Anything Else).

Disclaimer: I feel like I should add a short disclaimer about how West Elm doesn’t know or care about who I am. As such, I’m not getting paid to write about their stuff. Which is probably a good thing considering what I plan on saying… hee hee! Read on!

Small Round Hanging Capiz Pendant. They have a larger version that is rectangular in shape. You may or may not have seen it around. I really love this smaller version. I can see this in my entry way. I think it’d be perfect for that space! A little feminine bling. Enough for me and maybe enough for my husband. Except for the price tag. Some people have DIY’ed this. I have a perfect idea on how to DIY for a whole lot less than $129.

Ever since I painted stripes in my family room, I have been loving stripes. Especially wide stripes. Ooh, love them. This yellow–excuse me, citron and white striped duvet cover and sham looks awesome! But we’re not doing yellow… citron in our bedroom.

But we do have a hall bathroom that could use a makeover sometime in the probably way distant future and this could certainly fit the bill as a shower curtain! I’ll have to think on that. Would wide horizontal stripes in a small bathroom be too much? (Also, I have to add that I saw yellow and white stripes several times in their catalog and not just for products. Some were painted on the wall. And always wide stripes. Sometimes vertical. Always lovely.

I love the look of these two toned baskets!  These could find their way into our bedroom makeover. But not likely because I’m not too sure on the price/size but it sure would look good! They can hold the extra pillows for our bed during the night. And maybe an extra throw blanket for those why-are-you-making-me-so-cold-my-dearest-husband nights.

Aren’t these wooden ombre vases so cool?! I love the look of them but they have no place in my house. Too many different wood tones and I go cuh-ray-zee.

My daughter saw this picture and said “bottles!” When I turned the page, she asked “more bottles?” Ahh, a girl after my own heart! I adore bottles. As in… adore. I have even pulled bottles out of a dumpster because they were so purty. These ones are pretty too. A simple bud vase or maybe you’re one of those people who collects sand. Or something like that.

Those who know me well know I love blankets. I cannot sleep at night without some sort of covering and a sheet is usually too light. My living room makeover list includes some small-ish, lightweight blankets that are easily stashable for when we are watching some TV.

I love this in white. The price for the headboard alone (king size) is $499. The bedframe is a whole lot cheaper! On a side note: love that wide plank flooring.

This tree stump side table is something that I definitely want somewhere someday! In fact, I have a piece of wood drying out in my garage right now. I’m hoping it turns out one of these months.

That is it for today. I hope you enjoyed some of these pictures as much as I do. Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “West Elm Inspiration

  1. I totally agree about the blankets, I might look more into that, my ‘big’ blanket that I use (though I use about 6) is not half as soft and comfortable looking as these are.

    This is fun, thank you! 😀

Leave some love!

